Taking place from Tuesday, September 21 to Thursday, September 23 at the beautiful Athena Beach Hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, the Premier League features a superb line-up of six of the best bowlers from the World Bowls Tour.

Wyldecrest Parks are one of the largest mobile home park operators in the south east of England and pride themselves on having high-quality parks that succeed in giving all their residents a peaceful and stress free life.

Matchroom Sport Chairman Barry Hearn said: “We’re very pleased that Wyldecrest have come on board and will be sponsoring the Premier League. They are a quality operator in their particular sector and there is a huge amount of synergy between the Premier League and Wyldecrest.

“With the event being in Cyprus for the first time, there are exciting times ahead and we’re looking forward to a long-standing relationship with Wyldecrest.”

All Wyldecrest Parks are aimed at the retired and semi-retired people who have the similar values and wish to enjoy a community spirit which is encouraged by Wyldecrest Parks.

“This is a great opportunity for Wyldecrest Park Homes to work with such a prestigious event as Premier League Bowls and we are excited about coming to Cyprus for the event,” added Wyldecrest chairman Alfie Best.

“With the excellent coverage broadcast on Sky Sports we believe that the Premier League will prove to be perfect target marketing for Wyldecrest and we are all looking forward to the event in September.”

Premier League Bowls will contain many of the features that made it such a success during its first two years at Potters Leisure Resort including the complete colour coordination of all the players and the ‘Power Play’ concept that can see matches swing in seconds. The prize fund is set at £33,000 with £10,000 going to the eventual champion.

The six bowlers taking part are:
Paul Foster – defending Premier League Champion and Scottish Open Champion
Greg Harlow – World Champion
Darren Burnett – Welsh Open Champion
Alex Marshall – Five times former World Champion
Mervyn King – 2009 World Matchplay Champion
Ian Bond – 2010 World Matchplay Champion

Matchroom Sport will be producing 18 one hour programmes for broadcast on Sky Sports as well as selected stations around the world.

Home to nearly 40 years of sports and live action

sign up for free now
Matchroom Live