Unibet extend Premier League title sponsorship
Darts October 15th, 2020

Unibet have extended their contract as title sponsors of the Unibet Premier League for 2021 ahead of the conclusion of this year’s tournament on Thursday.

Unibet have supported the Premier League since 2018, during which time the roadshow event has grown to include a visit to Berlin, a double-header in Rotterdam and featured the innovative Challengers concept.

The 2020 season saw the first six nights played in front of live crowds before the event resumed in August with the remaining ten league nights behind closed doors in Milton Keynes.

This year’s champion will be crowned on Thursday night in the Play-Offs in Coventry, with the 2021 season set to commence in Cardiff on Thursday February 4.

“We thank Unibet for their continued support of our widest-reaching tournament,” said PDC Chairman Barry Hearn.

“This year has seen the tournament staged under unique circumstances but has been as captivating as any season, which is a tribute to the players involved.

“Whilst this season will end on Thursday with the Play-Offs, we can already look ahead to the 2021 Unibet Premier League with anticipation.”

Neil Banbury, Kindred’s UK General Manager, said: “We are delighted to extend our partnership with the PDC to sponsor the Unibet Premier League for a fourth consecutive year in 2021.

“Unibet shares the PDC’s commitment to innovation and excitement and we look forward to offering darts fans exclusive offers and markets which have made us an industry-leader in sports betting.

“The stage is set for even more thrilling Thursday nights and we’re proud to be part of the action.”

2021 Unibet Premier League Schedule
Night 1 – Thursday February 4, Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Night 2 – Thursday February 11, 3Arena, Dublin
Night 3 – Thursday February 18, Utilita Arena, Newcastle
Night 4 – Thursday February 25, Rotterdam Ahoy
Night 5 – Thursday March 4, Westpoint Exeter
Night 6 – Thursday March 11, The SSE Arena, Belfast
Night 7 – Thursday March 18, Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Night 8 – Thursday March 25, The Manchester Arena
Night 9 – Thursday April 1, The Brighton Centre
Night 10 – Thursday April 8, M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool
Night 11 – Thursday April 15, The FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
Night 12 – Thursday April 22, P&J Live, Aberdeen
Night 13 – Thursday April 29, Utilita Arena, Birmingham
Night 14 – Thursday May 6, The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Night 15 – Thursday May 13, First Direct Arena, Leeds
Night 16 – Thursday May 20, The O2, London
Play-Offs – Thursday May 27, Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

Home to nearly 40 years of sports and live action

sign up for free now
Matchroom Live